Land of the Brave Part 2 (and American obesity)

December 8, 2010 § 4 Comments

Fast food scares me. I don’t know if it’s the perfectly formed burgers, the plastic smell or the brightly coloured wrapping that does it but I tell you what! Urgh! As a passionate cook, fast food is an assault to my tastebuds. As a fitness trainer fast food is an enemy to my way of life. Shudder!

Before you hurl abuse at me I know I’m not exactly perfect – midnight cereal snacks…eating peanut butter out of the jar…an ice cream addiction…Guilty as charged. But when I compared my habits to some of the ‘food’ that is being devoured in America as we speak, well, my diet suddenly seems a lot closer to Buddhist vegetarian!

If you like your food big, if you like your food quickly and if you like your food to come with a side of heart attack then do I have the low down for you!

Check out these localised Southern ‘delicacies’ – I’ll let the pictures do the talking!

(ps a big thank you to NB who bravely put his body on the line for our Strawberry education. This one’s for you xxx)

 

BOJANGLES – FAMOUS FOR THEIR CHICKEN BISCUITS

“It’s BO time!”

 

TACO BELL – ULTIMATE TEX MEX

“Think Outside The Bun!”

 

Waffle House – Not to be eaten sober…


Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Land of the Brave Part 2 (and American obesity)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Land of the Brave Part 2 (and American obesity) at Blushing Strawberries.

meta