Dairy Free – The night before my bones screamed for calcium!

June 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m sitting here with my cup of cocoa made on rice milk – tomorrow I officially start my dairy free week but I thought I would take tonight to get into the swing of things. I savoured my last cheese and cracker before dinner and then cunningly hid all milky substances at the back of the fridge behind tubs of soy yoghurt, blocks of tofu and a giant tub of hummus – thank goodness for dip!

Feeling a slight panic attack now as I realize that this is going to be harder than I thought. I’m already missing my nightly bowl of cereal, this ‘milk’ is seriously strong as there’s no way I could use it straight for muesli.

I looked for almond milk in the supermarket, apparently it’s meant to be sweeter, but couldn’t find any…ok gosh, I can’t drink this, have to pour it out. Shudder. Baby steps. I’ll try some more tomorrow. For now? Quietly chamomile.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dairy Free – The night before my bones screamed for calcium! at Blushing Strawberries.

meta